Home Exchange in Port Douglas, QLD Australia

 
Picture of people looking for a Home Exchange at Aussie House Swap, Australia
contact this member

Who We Are

2   1
#3418
We are a family of 3. I am a primary school teacher. My husband is a chef. We have a 15 year old daughter. We live 10 minutes drive from the township of Port Douglas, 5 minutes to the local shops and only 10 minutes drive to beautiful 4-Mile Beach. Our house is on one acre, in a quiet, semi-rural area surrounding by the mountains of the Mowbray Valley and 2 minutes walk to a local creek which is very safe to swim in. Our large house is well maintained and has a very family-welcoming feel. We are very clean and neat and would treat your home as we would ours. We have 1 friendly dog that would need feeding. We prefer to swap in school holidays. We can do a non-simultaneous swap from 21st Sept- 2nd Oct 2014...anyone wanting a tropical hoiliday and who can offer us a swap at another time???? Surprise us!

Locations


Gold Coast
Hawaii
Airlie Beach Queensland
Noosa Heads Queensland
Yes

Dates


Dec 2013-Jan 2014 (Gold Coast)
Sep-Oct 2014 (Hawaii)
Dec 2013-Jan 2014 (Airlie Beach Queensland)
Dec 2013-Jan 2014 (Noosa Heads Queensland)

Swap preferences

Simultaneous, Non-simultaneous
Short term (1-4 wks)
School Holidays, Christmas

Start swapping today

List your house and you can immediately contact this member about the possibility of arranging a swap.

Membership is a very low $65 for a whole year. It's that easy - what are you waiting for?

Click here to list your house

Port Douglas, QLD Australia

Large open-living house. Large 3 bedrooms, plus study. Two large living areas, both with flatscreen TV's. Second living area has a high gabled-roof, screened and surrounded by lush tropical gardens, with access to the inground pool and new deck. Main living area air-conditioned. Spacious master bedroom with aircon and new carpet. Second bedroom air-conditioned. Modern kitchen. New main bathroom, laundry and main toilet. New tiles and carpet throughout. Ensuite has a spa bath. Double garage.

House   3   2   7  

Car Swap Negotiable, Children Welcome, No Smoking, Pet care required

We have one dog ( a wolfhound). Dog old, friendly but a little sooky.

Family holiday, Sea change


INDOORS: Airconditioning, Heating, Bath, Spa, Internet, Wifi, Computer, TV, DVD, Stereo, Piano, Fans, Dishwasher, Microwave, Washing Machine, Security Screens
OUTDOORS: Garden Yard, BBQ, Pool, Verandah, Deck, Lock Up Garage

This location is approximate only. For privacy reasons we do not show the exact house location, we only display the suburb/town. In some cases the homes can be many kms from the actual pin shown.