Home Exchange in Maleny, Sunshine Coast, QLD Australia

 
No Picture of House Swap Party Yet
contact this member

Who We Are

2   0
#8082
My partner Gary and I are both aged 57 years. My 19 year old son has finished year 12 and is training as an apprentice electrician and lives in Toowoomba. I am a community nurse and Gary is a building manager. We had four house sits in 2011, two house swaps in 2012 and a non simultaneous swap in 2013. We enjoy kayaking, swimming, cycling and surfing. We moved to the Sunshine Coast in December 2013.

Locations


France
England United Kingdom
Spain
Yes

Dates


Jun 2014 (France)
Yes
2014: 19Apr-27Apr

Swap preferences

Non-simultaneous, Simultaneous, Open to last minute
Short term (1-4 wks), Weekend, Medium term (1-3 mths)
School Holidays, Christmas, Easter

Start swapping today

List your house and you can immediately contact this member about the possibility of arranging a swap.

Membership is a very low $65 for a whole year. It's that easy - what are you waiting for?

Click here to list your house

Maleny, Sunshine Coast, QLD Australia

We have just moved to the Sunshine Coast to a modern house with an acre of fenced gardens and lawn. A yardman is employed to do the mowing. There are queen beds in two bedrooms and a single bed and a cot in the 3rd bedroom. The bathroom has a shower and toilet and solar hot water. Our house is child friendly as my partner has a five year old granddaughter who visits regularly. The east facing covered verandah has views of the Glasshouse Mountains and is a lovely place to entertain. We have an electric bbq for you to use. We are a five minute drive to Maleny with its many cafes and the Mary Cairncross National Park which is wheelchair accessable. Use of my car, a Subaru Outback, would be included in the swap. We would leave it at Brisbane or Sunshine Coast Airport, whichever suits you.

House   3   1   5  

Car Swap Negotiable, Children Welcome, No Smoking

We no longer have our dogs as my 19 y.o. son has moved out with his dog Lassie. We are more than happy to look after your pets at your house.

Tree change, Sea change


INDOORS: Airconditioning, Internet, Computer, Dishwasher, Gas Cooking, Coffee machine, Washing Machine
CHILDREN: Cot, Highchair
OUTDOORS: Garden Yard, Verandah, Carport, Rain Tank, BBQ, Deck

This location is approximate only. For privacy reasons we do not show the exact house location, we only display the suburb/town. In some cases the homes can be many kms from the actual pin shown.